zoom zoom

 

Tomorrow I embark on my great adventure. From Chapel Hill to VA to London to Cape Town. A lot of flying and a lot of hours waiting in airports, but I’m excited. Really nervous, but excited. Truthfully, I hadn’t been nervous until yesterday. My emotions skyrocketed (in a good way!) when I found out my title for the summer, Tour Manager/Publicity Agent (sorry but that’s cool), and then I realized I have no idea what either of those titles mean. Here I am, in a place that forces me to completely rely on the strength and goodness of the Lord. These last three quotes are especially true to me right now. I’m anxious and I’m fearful, but I know that He is faithful. Faithful trumps all, amen?

I would love to promise that I’ll be a daily blogger while I’m in SA, but I don’t know how realistic that is. Can we settle for once a week/once every two weeks? Thanks.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

These are where some of my biggest fears are, so if you’d like to keep me in your prayers:

-The travel (I don’t like planes, not cause I think I’m going to crash but because the bathrooms are tiny and there are. so. many. people.)

-How to do my job…seriously. It’s going to be a big learning curve.

-That I would be a blessing and not a burden to my host family.

-That the Lord would show me how to be constantly working for Him.

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. -Deuteronomy 31:6

 

Leave a Reply

