Video

I will wait for you

my freshman year, kaylee showed me this spoken word video and i watched it and thought “that’s cool.” but we watched it again last night and i thought “holy junk, this is so relevant.” sometimes i hear or see things years later and they have an entirely new meaning. the message hits my heart right when it is most vulnerable and the Lord uses it to shake my soul into realizing that there’s Someone much bigger than I at work in my heart. all the single ladies, can i get an amen that waiting for a man who has allowed the Lord to shape his heart is better than settling for man who has intentions of allowing the Lord to shape his heart?

One thought on “I will wait for you

  1. This is the best spoken word ever…I’ve loved it for years. So DIRECT. Gives me chills every time. “Why worry about your biological clock when you serve the author of time?” OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH love it.

Leave a Reply

