weekends!

[Anna and Meghan]
[Trevor and I]
 

[Anna and I]
    It has been cold since I got back up to Boone for the semester. But, it has been a wonderful semester. Specifically this weekend, it was incredibly eventful. All week I’ve had interviews and “interactions” for the application process of becoming a Student Ambassador here at Appalachian. I wasn’t quite sure what I was getting myself into, and from the application process on, it has been very busy. But I found out late Saturday night that I received one of nineteen positions out of 180 who applied! I feel incredibly honored to be part of such a special group of people. Like I said before, I’m not totally sure what I’m getting myself into, but I already love it. Everyone has been so kind and send me such sweet congratulations, I am so blessed! 
     On top of all the exciting news, some friends from back home came up  for the weekend to visit! I was only in town until Saturday afternoon, but I was able to spend some time with them on Friday and Saturday night. I hadn’t seen these sweet faces since Christmas break, and it was about time I did. Anna and I have known each other since circa 1997. And it has been a solid 16 years of friendship. The Lord has taught us both so much in our journey together, and I am so grateful for everything she is to me. I have also known Trevor for about 12 years. He is such a character. Trevor is one of the most talented people you will ever meet, his music is amazing. I am blessed to know him. Lindsey and Meghan are wonderful girls. I got the privilege of meeting them in high school through Trevor and Anna and they are both little firecrackers with so much personality. 
    I ventured off to Hickory on Saturday to attend an Arbonne Party at Kaylee’s house, and oh my gosh, SO FUN! Such a girly time, and I loved every minute of it. We used about a hundred face products, and they all felt amazing, and we soaked our feet in water with marbles and rocks in it. I never would have thought to do that, but it felt so good. It’s always very refreshing spending time in Hickory with the Broome family. It’s my home-away-from-home, and I am so thankful for the role they have played in my life. 
     Needless to say, it has been a fabulous weekend. So many blessings, and so much to be thankful for! 

Leave a Reply

